Posted by: hellonhairylegs | January 18, 2010

So, I didn’t get lost in Italy

Well, I did get lost a lot in Italy, but only for short periods of time. I’m in America at the moment and will be flitting from America to Australia for the next four years after being accepted to an (awesome!) American university.

The usual suspects appear as to why I haven’t been blogging lately (I’ve been incredibly busy with family and getting ready for uni, and my online life has suffered as a result). However, the main reason that I’m not blogging is I’m a very different person than I was when I started, and blogging under this name almost feels like lying to my readers. So I honestly don’t know if I’ll stay online at this point.

Anyway, enough of the me! me! me! I just wanted to let y’all know I’m not dead. And FYI, in the mid-west there are billboards with babies swaddled in the American flag to promote the anti-choice movement. *lolsob*

Responses

  1. It sounds very much as though things as starting to go very well for you just now. I’m so pleased!

  2. Thanks Deb :)

  3. What persona awaits us readers?

  4. Actually that’s why I read your blog, because its about you you you ;) in all seriousness!

    Anyway tell us about who you have become, unless of course you don’t want to. Or start a new blog and link us there. And liking ones Uni sounds fantastic.

  5. I tried college in the mid west for two years then ran away to scotland.

    But don’t worry you will have lots of people praying for your baby hating soul.

    If the uni is big enough you will have lots to do that is not around those types.

  6. Thanks Paula! :D

    :0 nakedthoughts that doesn’t sound fun (well except the part about running away to scotland.) Fear not, I’m attending college on the east coast (for the brainless liberal elite, obvs). Just visiting family here.

  7. [I]n the mid-west there are billboards with babies swaddled in the American flag to promote the anti-choice movement.

    Yep.

    I haven’t seen anti-choice billboards like that, per se … mostly text-only ones, but one very bright, gaudy one of a blue-veiled Virgin Mary weeping over all the poor aborted fetuses. (This in eastern Missouri).

  8. Congratulations! Glad to hear you are doing well ;)

  9. You’re in the U.S.? Fabulous. I’ll be able to keep up with your tweets then, at least theoretically. Should be awake at relatively the same time?

    Congrats on the Awesome University thing, too. ^_^

  10. How jealous am I that you went to Italy. Very!

  11. We (I exect I can speak for most of us here) are totally fine with you changing, growing, morphing, mutating or timeing out – just not disappearing!

  12. Come baaaack! All the other feminist bloggers are having babies and I’m keen on reading about a feminist blog post that has nothing to do with kids!

    Life is an evolution anyway.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

