Posted by: hellonhairylegs | February 21, 2008

Life

Life

 

Sometimes I need to scream, run, rant or just GET AWAY. What follows is a stream of consciousness rant, so be warned.

I shovel poison and animal flesh in my body, too damn lazy to make a change. I wear clothes that are the production of voracious exploitation. I live in a house that is built on patriarchal norms. The bed I sleep on, the paper in my printer, the tacky little ornament above my desk. None of it is morally defensible for me, the informed. Yet people say I care TOO MUCH. Too much they say, complete with dismissive sneer.  

Do I fail/ stop/ fall? Or do I keep fighting, feeding the machine while decrying the atrocities it produces?

Leave a Reply

Categories

