Posted by: hellonhairylegs | March 23, 2008

Yay for Pagan-Holidays-Turned-Into-Something-Totally-Different-By-The-Catholic-Church

Radical feminism complicates holidays. As a result of the blatant orgy of capitalism and the dreary religious overtones Easter kind of sucks now. Then again, all previously joyous days of celebration have a decidedly bitter side. I will probably be thinking about all the thousands (millions?) of women who died for being witches, courtesy of the Catholic Church. I might trawl through my supply of emergency birth-control or donate some money to an abortion clinic while I’m at it. That might alleviate my guilt long enough for me to snarf down on some chocolate. Then again I don’t know where the chocolate has been. Sadly, it’s a good bet child slaves are involved. How many of those child slaves have molested, by priests or anyone else?

I’m just a fountain of cheery thoughts today!  Enjoy your Easter Eggs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

