Posted by: hellonhairylegs | April 12, 2008

Sometimes I’m a Sponge, Sometimes I’m a Mace

“Who am I?” I mutter to myself, beginning my ritual navel-gazing as I define my identity in a constant teenage toil.

I am not a mythical beast, nor one long extinct; I am not weak or suffering from penis envy.

Can I define myself?

I AM WOMAN- HEAR ME ROAR.

I am atoms and chemical reactions.

I am Australian

A cascade of imperfections

I am a complex human being who deserves bodily integrity.

Maybe starting from the basics will help me build a house/ fortress/ mystical faerie castle representing myself.

Responses

  1. Neat & honest post.
    I concur with your view on everyone deserving the right to personal Integrity.

    Do take care & Wishes,
    minerva*


Leave a Reply

Categories

