Posted by: hellonhairylegs | April 19, 2008

An Experiment

Recently I’ve reached a kind of feminist zen. Despite the feuds I have found the feminist blogosphere to be a safe place with sane people. Sadly, I spend several hours on the internet each day to reach this zen. It’s gotten to the point where all the time I’ve saved with feminism (not doing beauty rituals, not reading patriarchal crap) is balanced out by all the time I bum around on the blogosphere.

So, rather reluctantly, I’m going to do an experiment and go for week without any blogging or forums. I’m motivated partly by the spirit of enquiry and partly because I want to have something approximating notes when the HSC rolls around.

I promise I’ll have something insightful to say when I come back.

See y’all in a week,

HHL

P.S. Thank you to the people who have added me to their blogroll. Thanks also to the people who have commented with encouragement or advice.

Responses

  1. Enjoy your mental vacation!

  2. Thanks, it was a bit of a non-event. I hope y’all had a good week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

