Posted by: hellonhairylegs | August 9, 2008

Fuck. I Hate Men.

I rush back to the internetz with a smile on my face. I find the newest version of the Down Under Feminist Carnival. My smile widens at the lovely array of links to peruse at a later date.

Then I visit Hoyden About Town to find a heartbreaking report about forced abortion in China. (Trigger warnings)

“Several people held me down, they ripped my clothes aside and the doctor pushed a large syringe into my stomach,”

And onto the ABC news site where I see the sumptuous visuals of the Chinese opening ceremony. Reading one of the headlines to the side of the screen I learn that Russia and Georgia have started a war. No biggie.

Leave a Reply

Categories

