Posted by: hellonhairylegs | August 10, 2008

The Shameless Self-Promotion Fairy

A glowing figure floats above you, her wings fluttering. You gasp, all previous scepticism. A real live fairy!

As she gets closer you notice her wings are made up of tiny mirrors and that her jumpsuit is covered in royal blue text that scrolls in and out of existence. You wait to see what this ethereal figure has to say. Her mouth opens and a torrent of jingles spew out, her trite words belied by her deep echoing voice.

After all that ’tis a shame I don’t having anything to shamelessly self promote. In lieu of such delights here are some links worth clicking.

Blue milk is an Australian feminist who blogs about motherhood.

A birch tree is a pro-feminist male who is doing a pretty good job of it.

I learnt more from Scarleteen in two hours than I learnt from several years of sex-ed.

Promote whatever you want in the comments: blogs, websites, t-shirts, books, anything.

Responses

  1. Can I promote my own blog? Cause if so, I do. Wooo go me!
    Also, I want to direct people- with big glowy traffic directors if necessary- to The Curvature, a mostly-American blogsite about feminism and politics. This was the first feminist blog I stumbled upon in my internet wanderings, and it remains at the top of my linklist. Go see why! And also, go give me love! Meeeeee!
    Thanks HHL ^_^

  2. Aww thank you. Lovely to find you and I’ve added you immediately to my blogroll. Grrrrrrrreat blog you’ve got.

  3. Of course Lemur. (Anyone wishing to find her blog, click her name)

    Thanks blue milk! -feels special-


Leave a Reply

Categories

