Posted by: hellonhairylegs | August 16, 2008

Meta-Blogging

I wondering about a new tagline. I’m thinking

·         I replaced your bible with my S.C.U.M Manifesto

·         I’m praying for you too. God tells me she isn’t too happy.

·         Evil Feminazi (Feminazi comes up as feminise on the spell check 0.o)

·         ROAR!

What you y’all think?

I’d also like to take this opportunity to welcome comments. I really appreciate the time people take to comment. Having a group of intelligent, knowledgeable and funny people commenting really makes my day. Thanks y’all.

Responses

  1. How about “My bible is the S.C.U.M. Manifesto” ? Same idea, slightly different wording.

  2. When I wrote my tagline I was thinking of sneaking into hotels and replacing all the bibles with S.C.U.M Manifestos. I like your idea though. Maybe I’ll change it to “My bible is the feminist interwebs” and the feminist interwebs having many different people saying many different (sometimes contradictory) things will be my inside joke.

  3. Well as an atheist I’ll definitely go with the first, exactly how it was :).

  4. Thanks af. I might stick with my current tagline while deciding. I might go with a Godzilla theme to match my banner image.

  5. I’m fond of number 2 and 4!

  6. I love it!! 🙂

  7. Thanks whatersname and allecto. #2 is my stock standard reply to annoying Christian people.

  8. I’m particularly fond of “I’m praying for you too. God tells me she isn’t too happy.”

    Or some IPU reference. ^_^

  9. Thanks Helen. IPU?


Leave a Reply

Categories

