Posted by: hellonhairylegs | November 13, 2008

Christmas

So, I have to think of some presents my family will like and won’t make me wince. Any suggestions?

My Wish List

  • Any Hawk & Fisher books (besides the first one) by Simon R Green.
  • Fair trade chocolate. Lots’n’lots.
  • Doctor Who Season 4
  • Backlash
  • Significant donations in my name to Planned Parenthood or a micro-lending organisation.
  • Ethical clothing that fits.Β (Seriously, don’t even try. Might as well be a moon rock.)
  • A WOC Doctor
  • The worldwide end of patriarchy.

As long as I don’t get a kitchen implement or a rake (yes, those really were previous presents) I’ll be happy.

Responses

  1. Delicious handmade soap from local, woman-owned small business.

  2. I’m a little bit surprised you take part in ur-patrirchal Virginbornboy rituals. Just surprised, not judging πŸ˜‰

    Oh and kitchen implements are soooo sweet. not so sure about the rake πŸ˜‰

    If you want, send me your adress and I will send you some good (fair) European Chocolate, nicely wrapped so it won’t melt. But check first if quarrantine regulations apply.

  3. Who gives a rake to a teenager? That’s so weird.
    Food presents are usually unobjectionable, and also tasty.

  4. Food presents are good. It’s ok Paula, I don’t want to contribute more than I have to in the Virginbornboy fest. Food and soap sounds like a good idea.

  5. You are in Sydney, right? Why not a membership to The Women’s Library in Newtown?

    http://www.thewomenslibrary.org.au/

  6. Good idea allecto. πŸ™‚

  7. Have you read, “The Female Man”, yet? If not, I might send you a copy. And Christmas is really a winter solstice celebration; nothing to do with that young fella from Nazareth.


Leave a Reply

Categories

