Posted by: hellonhairylegs | November 27, 2008

Good Day, Bad Day

Yesterday I was wearing an item of clothing that marked me out as a lesbian. I went Christmas shopping and wandering around the mall for the better part of the day. It made me realise that LGBT people (and our allies) have always been here, whether we think so or not.

Today three of the most enlightened teenagers I know in real life collectively decided that there is no more need for feminism, while extolling the virtues of anti-racism. I also have come up against The Evil Bureaucracy and lost.

Responses

  1. I’m curious – was it a T-shirt that said LESBIAN, or something else?

    Boo to the “postfeminist” nongs.

  2. Something else 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

